Twelve Princeton faculty elected to American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Twelve faculty members from across the disciplines have been elected to membership of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences for their contributions to their respective fields. They are: Rubén Gallo, M. Zahid Hasan, Amaney Jamal, Ruby Lee, Margaret Martonosi, Tom Muir, Eve Ostriker, Alexander Smits, Leeat Yariv, James Stone and Muhammad Qasim Zaman. Visiting faculty member Alondra Nelson also was elected to the academy.